Opening speaker 

Chairman of the Danube Sturgeon Task Force under EUSDR PA06

Independent Expert on Environmental Policy and Sustainable Development

Former head of water and marine protection at the European Commission

Former President of the ICPDR

Member of the OECD Water Governance Initiative

Member of the European Policy Committee of the European Water Association